Welcome to!
The website devoted to preserving the history of Australian wrestling.

We're in the process of renovating and moving some things around so some things may look a little strange but the aim is to minimise disruption.

This website was designed in 2012 with a scope of covering present and past wrestling in Australia.
The scope will change to prioritise the older stuff and make that a bit more accessible.

Thank you for your patience.

I also have another website (with my good buddy Greg) The Wrestling Roadshow which has more of a global scope. We have a podcast by the same name too and discuss all sorts of wrestling.


Australian Wrestling on

youtube   facebook 

NAW South Pacific Championship [VIC]

New Age Wrestling

Formerly known as NAW Cruiserweight Championship

2006/02/11 Thunder Kid
      Won a battle royal
Albion, Victoria
2006/05/27 Scorpion

Albion, Victoria

2007 Renamed NAW South Pacific Championship
2007/04/01 Tank

Albion, Victoria

2007/09/15 Vacant
      Tank injured
2007/12/08 Sheik El Zacqwi
      Defeated Slikk Steev in a tournament final

Albion, Victoria

2008/10/25 Charlie Marciano

Albion, Victoria

2009/05/30 Carnage

Albion, Victoria

2009/09/13 Vacant
      Carnage left the promotion
2010/01/16 Pyro [Dowie James]
      Defeated Mike Manson and Slikk Steev in a three-way

Albion, Victoria

2010/03/13 Vacant
      Pyro injured
2010/03/13 Ryan O'Hare
      Defeated Ryan Rollins

Albion, Victoria

2010/07/24 Jarek Craven

Albion, Victoria

2011/04/09 Iron Horse Morrison

Albion, Victoria

2011/08/13 Alexi Papadopolous

Albion, Victoria

2012/06/02 Josh Shooter Albion, Victoria
2012/09/08 Barry Lawrence Albion, Victoria
2013/04/06 Slikk Steev Albion, Victoria
2014/03/01 Jake Lindo Sunbury. Victoria